Academic Calendars

 | Spring Semester 2019Summer Semester 2019 | Fall Semester 2019 | Spring Semester 2020 | Summer Semester 2020 |

 

Spring Semester 2019

         
  Semester Term    Online Term III   Online Term IV
First Day of Class Monday, January 14, 2019   Monday, January 14, 2019   Monday, March 11, 2019
Last Day to Add Friday, January 18, 2019   Sunday, January 13, 2019   Sunday, March 10, 2019
Last Day to Drop Friday, January 18, 2019   Sunday, January 20, 2019   Sunday, March 17, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Advisor Assignments Available in MyNDC Tuesday, January 22, 2019   Tuesday, January 22, 2019   Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Fall 2019 Schedule Available Wednesday, February 20, 2019   Wednesday, February 20, 2019   Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Fall 2019 Advising Begins Monday, February 25, 2019   Monday, February 25, 2019   Monday, February 25, 2019
Midterm Grading Opens for Faculty Friday, March 8, 2019   Friday, February 8, 2019   Friday, April 5, 2019
Midterm Grading Closes for Faculty Wednesday, March 20, 2019   Wednesday, February 13, 2019   Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Midterm Grades Available to Students Wednesday, March 20, 2019   Wednesday, February 13, 2019   Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Spring Break

Monday, March 11, 2019-Friday, March 15, 2019

  Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Monday, March 18, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, March 29, 2019   Sunday, February 17, 2019   Sunday, April 14, 2019
Fall 2019 Priority Registration (Seniors, Juniors, NONT, TEEL, RN-BSN, Honors, ASC) Monday, April 1, 2019-Tuesday, April 2, 2019   Monday, April 1, 2019-Tuesday, April 2, 2019   Monday, April 1, 2019-Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Fall 2019 Priority Registration (Sophomores) Wednesday, April 3, 2019-Thursday, April 4, 2019   Wednesday, April 3, 2019-Thursday, April 4, 2019   Wednesday, April 3, 2019-Thursday, April 4, 2019
Fall 2019 Priority Registration (Freshmen) Friday, April 5, 2019-Monday, April 8, 2019   Friday, April 5, 2019-Monday, April 8, 2019   Friday, April 5, 2019-Monday, April 8, 2019
Graduation Application Due for Students Completing Coursework in December 2019 Sunday, March 31, 2019   Sunday, March 31, 2019   Sunday, March 31, 2019
Easter Break (evening courses will have class on Monday April 22nd) Friday April 19, 2019- Monday, April 22, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Tuesday, April 23, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Last Day of Class Friday, April 26, 2019   Sunday, March 10, 2019   Sunday, May 5, 2019
Final Exam Period April 29th-May 2nd   Week of March 4, 2019   Week of April 29, 2019
Final Grading Opens for Faculty Friday, April 26, 2019   Friday, March 8, 2019   Friday, May 3, 2019
Senior Grades Due BY NOON: Friday, May 3, 2019        
Final Grading Closes for Faculty Wednesday, May 8, 2019   Wednesday, March 13, 2019   Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Final Grades Available to Students Wednesday, May 8, 2019   Wednesday, March 13, 2019   Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Commencement Saturday, May 4, 2019   Saturday, May 4, 2019   Saturday, May 4, 2019
Probation & Suspension Determined for the Semester Monday, May 13, 2019   Monday, May 13, 2019   Monday, May 13, 2019

Summer Semester 2019

SUMMER TERMS (on-campus)   SUMMER TERMS (online)
  Summer 6 Week   Summer 8 Week   Online Term V   Online Term VI
First Day of Class June 10, 2019   June 10, 2019   May 6, 2019   July 1, 2019
Last Day to Add June 9, 2019   June 9, 2019   May 5, 2019   June 30, 2019
Last Day to Drop June 16, 2019   June 16, 2019   May 12, 2019   July 7, 2019
Midterm Grading Opens for Faculty June 28, 2019   July 12, 2019   May 31, 2019   July 26, 2019
Midterm Grading Closes for Faculty July 2, 2019   July 16, 2019   June 4, 2019   July 30, 2019
Midterm Grades Available to Students July 2, 2019   July 16, 2019   June 4, 2019   July 30, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw July 5, 2019   July 19, 2019   June 9, 2019   August 4, 2019
Last Day of Class July 19, 2019   August 2, 2019   June 30, 2019   August 25, 2019
Final Exam Period Week of July 15, 2019   Week of July 29, 2019   Week of June 24, 2019   Week of August 19, 2019
Final Grading Opens for Faculty July 19, 2019   August 2, 2019   June 28, 2019   August 23, 2019
Final Grading Closes for Faculty

July 23, 2019

  August 6, 2019   July 2, 2019   August 27, 2019
Final Grades Available to Students July 23, 2019   August 6, 2019   July 2, 2019   August 27, 2019

Fall Semester 2019

         
  Semester Term    Online Term I   Online Term II
First Day of Class Monday, August 26, 2019   Monday, August 26, 2019   Monday, October 21, 2019
Last Day to Add Friday, August 30, 2019   Sunday, August 25, 2019   Sunday, October 20, 2019
Last Day to Drop Friday, August 30, 2019   Sunday, September 1, 2019   Sunday, October 27, 2019
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Advisor Assignments Available in MyNDC Tuesday, September 3, 2019   Tuesday, September 3, 2019   Tuesday, September 3, 2019
Graduation Application Due (for all students planning to participate in May 2020 Commencement) Friday, September 27, 2019   Friday, September 27, 2019   Friday, September 27, 2019
Spring 2020 Schedule Available Wednesday, October 2, 2019   Wednesday, October 2, 2019   Wednesday, October 2, 2019
Spring 2020 Advising Begins Monday, October 7, 2019   Monday, October 7, 2019   Monday, October 7, 2019
Midterm Grading Opens for Faculty Friday, October 18, 2019   Friday, September 20, 2019   Friday, November 15, 2019
Midterm Grading Closes for Faculty Tuesday, October 22, 2019   Tuesday, September 24, 2019   Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Midterm Grades Available to Students Tuesday, October 22, 2019   Tuesday, September 24, 2019   Tuesday, November 19, 2019
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, November 1, 2019   Sunday, September 29, 2019   Sunday, November 24, 2019
Fall Break

Thursday, October 10 - Friday, October 11, 2019

  Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Monday, October 14, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Spring 2020 Priority Registration (Seniors, NONT, TEEL, RN-BSN, Honors, ASC) Monday, November 4, 2019 - Tuesday, November 5, 2019   Monday, November 4, 2019 - Tuesday, November 5, 2019   Monday, November 4, 2019 - Tuesday, November 5, 2019
Spring 2020 Priority Registration (Juniors) Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - Thursday, November 7, 2019   Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - Thursday, November 7, 2019   Wednesday, November 6, 2019 - Thursday, November 7, 2019
Spring 2020 Priority Registration (Sophomores) Friday, November 8, 2019 - Monday, November 11, 2019   Friday, November 8, 2019 - Monday, November 11, 2019   Friday, November 8, 2019 - Monday, November 11, 2019
Spring 2020 Priority Registration (Freshmen) Friday, April 5, 2019-Monday, April 8, 2019   Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - Wednesday, November 13, 2019   Tuesday, November 12, 2019 - Wednesday, November 13, 2019
Graduation Application Due for Students Completing Coursework in December 2019 Thursday, November 28, 2019   Thursday, November 28, 2019   Thursday, November 28, 2019
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 27, 2019 - Friday, November 29, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Monday, December 2, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Last Day of Class Friday, December 6, 2019   Sunday, October 20, 2019   Sunday, December 15, 2019
Final Exam Period Monday, December 9, 2019 - Thursday, December 12, 2019   Week of October 14, 2019   Week of December 9, 2019
Final Grading Opens for Faculty Friday, December 6, 2019   Friday, October 18, 2019   Friday, December 13, 2019
Final Grading Closes for Faculty BY NOON: Tuessday, December 17, 2019   Friday, October 25, 2019   Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Final Grades Available to Students Wednesday, December 18, 2019   Friday, October 25, 2019   Wednesday, December 18, 2019
Probation & Suspension Determined for the Semester Thursday, December 19, 2019   Thursday, December 19, 2019   Thursday, December 19, 2019

Spring Semester 2020

         
  Semester Term    Online Term III   Online Term IV
First Day of Class Monday, January 13, 2020   Monday, January 13, 2020   Monday, March 11, 2020
Last Day to Add Friday, January 17, 2020   Sunday, January 12, 2020   Sunday, March 10, 2020
Last Day to Drop Friday, January 17, 2020   Sunday, January 29, 2020   Sunday, March 17, 2020
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2020   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Advisor Assignments Available in MyNDC Tuesday, January 21, 2020   Tuesday, January 21, 2020   Tuesday, January 21, 2020
Fall 2020 Schedule Available Wednesday, February 3, 2020   Wednesday, February 3, 2020   Wednesday, February 3, 2020
Fall 2020 Advising Begins Wednesday, February 17, 2020   Wednesday, February 17, 2020   Wednesday, February 17, 2020
Midterm Grading Opens for Faculty Friday, March 6, 2020   Friday, February 7, 2020   Friday, April 3, 2020
Midterm Grading Closes for Faculty Tuesday, March 17, 2020   Tuesday, February 11, 2020   Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Midterm Grades Available to Students Tuesday, March 17, 2020   Tuesday, February 11, 2020   Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Spring Break

Monday, March 16, 2020 - Friday, March 20, 2020

  Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Monday, March 23, 2020   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, March 27, 2020   Sunday, February 16, 2020   Sunday, April 12, 2020
Fall 2020 Priority Registration (Seniors, Juniors, NONT, TEEL, RN-BSN, Honors, ASC) Monday, March 2, 2020 - Tuesday, March 3, 2020   Monday, March 2, 2020 - Tuesday, March 3, 2020   Monday, March 2, 2020 - Tuesday, March 3, 2020
Fall 2020 Priority Registration (Sophomores) Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - Thursday, March 5, 2020   Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - Thursday, March 5, 2020   Wednesday, March 4, 2020 - Thursday, March 5, 2020
Fall 2020 Priority Registration (Freshmen) Friday, March 6, 2020 - Monday, March 9, 2020   Friday, March 6, 2020 - Monday, March 9, 2020   Friday, March 6, 2020 - Monday, March 9, 2020
Graduation Application Due for Students Completing Coursework in December 2020 Friday, April 3, 2020   Friday, April 3, 2020   Friday, April 3, 2020
Easter Break (evening courses will have class on Monday April 13) Friday, April 10, 2020 - Monday, April 13, 2020   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Tuesday, April 14, 2020   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Last Day of Class Wednesday, April 29, 2020   Sunday, March 8, 2020   Sunday, May 3, 2020
Final Exam Period Thursday, April 30, 2020 - Tuesday, May 5, 2020   Week of March 2, 2020   Week of April 27, 2020
Final Grading Opens for Faculty Monday, April 27, 2020   Friday, March 6, 2020   Friday, May 1, 2020
Final Grades Due for Seniors Wednesday, May 6, 2020   Not Applicable   Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Final Grading Closes for Faculty Friday, May 8, 2020   Friday, March 13, 2020   Friday, May 8, 2020
Final Grades Available to Students Friday, May 8, 2020   Friday, March 13, 2020   Friday, May 8, 2020
Commencement Saturday, May 9, 2020   Saturday, May 9, 2020   Saturday, May 9, 2020
Probation & Suspension Determined for the Semester Wednesday, May 13, 2020   Wednesday, May 13, 2020   Wednesday, May 13, 2020

Summer Semester 2020

SUMMER TERMS (on-campus)   SUMMER TERMS (online)
  Summer 6 Week   Summer 8 Week   Online Term V   Online Term VI
First Day of Class June 15, 2020   June 15, 2020   May 11, 2020   July 6, 2020
Last Day to Add June 14, 2020   June 14, 2020   May 10, 2020   July 5, 2020
Last Day to Drop June 21, 2020   June 21, 2020   May 17, 2020   July 12, 2020
Midterm Grading Opens for Faculty July 3, 2020   July 17, 2020   June 5, 2020   July 31, 2020
Midterm Grading Closes for Faculty July 7, 2020   July 21, 2020   June 9, 2020   August 4, 2020
Midterm Grades Available to Students July 7, 2020   July 21, 2020   June 9, 2020   August 4, 2020
Last Day to Withdraw July 10, 2020   July 24, 2020   June 14, 2020   August 9, 2020
Last Day of Class July 24, 2020   August 7, 2020   July 5, 2020   August 30, 2020
Final Exam Period Week of July 20, 2020   Week of August 3, 2020   Week of June 29, 2020   Week of August 24, 2020
Final Grading Opens for Faculty July 24, 2020   August 7, 2020   July 3, 2020   August 28, 2020
Final Grading Closes for Faculty

July 28, 2020

  August 11, 2020   July 7, 2020   September 1, 2020
Final Grades Available to Students July 28, 2020   August 11, 2020   July 7, 2020   September 1, 2020
E.g., 06/22/19
E.g., 06/22/19