Educating a diverse population in the liberal arts

For personal, professional and global responsibility

In the tradition of the Sisters of Notre Dame

Select Page

Faculty & Staff

EVENTS  |  MAJORS  |  INSTRUMENTAL  |  VOCAL  |  THEATRE  |  DANCE  |  PIANO/GUITAR  |  FACULTY  |  AUDITIONS

        home of MTC

Dance | Instrumental | Theatre | Vocal |

Leadership & Division Directors

Timothy E. Little, M.M.

Timothy E. Little, M.M.
Executive Director,
Director of Vocal Studies,
Assistant Professor of Music

tlittle@ndc.edu
MM,  Louisiana State University
BM, Shenandaoh Conservatory

 

Alicia Gallucci, M.M.

Alicia Gallucci, M.M.
Assistant Director of Performing Arts, Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
agallucci@ndc.edu
MM, Cleveland State University
BM, Kent State University

 

Michael Krueger, M.M.

Michael Krueger, M.M. 
Director of Instrumental Studies, Adjunct Faculty in Music Theory & Composition
mkrueger@ndc.edu
MM, Butler University
BM, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville

 

Pierre-Jacques Brault, B.M.

Pierre-Jacques Brault, B.M. 
Director of Theatre Studies
Artistic Director of Mercury Theatre Company

pbrault@ndc.edu
BM, Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory

 

Karina Browne
Director of Dance Studies

 

Michael Martinek

Michael Martinek, M.Ed.  
Technical Theatre Director,
Pep Band Instructor 

mmartinek@ndc.edu
MEd, Notre Dame College
BA, Notre Dame College

Vocal Studies

Timothy E. Little, M.M.

Timothy E. Little, M.M.
Executive Director,
Director of Vocal Studies,
Assistant Professor of Music

tlittle@ndc.edu
MM, Louisiana State University
BM, Shenandoah Conservatory

 

Rev. Ron Ixaac Hubbard, B.A.

Rev. Ron Ixaac Hubbard, B.A.
Gospel Music Instructor
choir@ndc.edu
BA, Jarvis Christian College

 

 

Sr. Mary Seton Schlather, M.M.E.

Sr. Mary Seton Schlather, M.M.E.
Choral Music Instructor, Collaborative Piano
choir@ndc.edu
MME, Bowling Green State University
BM, Notre Dame College
BA, Notre Dame College

 

Alanna Furst, M.M.

Alanna Furst, M.M.
Adjunct Faculty in Voice
afurst@ndc.edu
MM, Kent State University
MM, The University of Akron
BA, Case Western Reserve University

 

Sr. Karita Ivancic, SND, D. Min.

Sr. Karita Ivancic, SND, D. Min.
Associate Professor of Theology,
Director Emerita of Choral Studies

kivancic@ndc.edu

 

Aaron Lange, M.M. (in progress)

Aaron Lange, M.M. (in progress)
Vocal Music Instructor 
choir@ndc.edu
MM, Cleveland Institute of Music (in progress)
BM, Portland State University

 

Alexis Pinero, M.M.

Matthew Mueller, M.M. (in progress) 
Vocal Music Instructor 
choir@ndc.edu
MM, Cleveland Institute of Music (in progress)
BMA, University of Oklahoma

 

Alexis Pinero, M.M.

Alexis Piñero, M.M.
Visiting Artist-In-Residence
Voice, Opera, Music Coaching

MM, Shenandoah Conservatory
BM, Shenandoah Conservatory

 

Raquel

Raquel Román-Rodriguez, M.M. 
Vocal Music Instructor
MM, Cleveland Institute of Music
BA, Avila University

 

Rachel Smith, B.A.

Rachel Smith, B.A. 
Guest Artist, Singer/Songwriter Instructor
rsmith11@students.ndc.edu
BA, Notre Dame College

Instrumental Studies

Michael Krueger, M.M.

Michael Krueger, M.M. 
Director of Instrumental Studies, Music Theory Head
mkrueger@ndc.edu
MM, Butler University
BM, Southern Illinois University-Edwardsville

 

Sung-Soo Cho, D.M.A.

Sung-Soo Cho, D.M.A.
Visiting Artist-In-Residence
Piano, Collaborative Piano 

scho@ndc.edu
DMA, Cleveland Institute of Music
MM, Manhattan School of Music
BM, Seoul National University

 

Alicia Gallucci, M.M.

Alicia Gallucci, M.M.
Assistant Director of Performing Arts, Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
agallucci@ndc.edu
MM, Cleveland State University
BM, Kent State University

 

Brent Hamker, M.M.

Brent Hamker, M.M.
Adjunct Faculty in Guitar, Jazz Studies
bhamker@ndc.edu
MM, Berklee College of Music-Valencia
BM, Cleveland State University

 

David Jaronowski, M.M.

David Jaronowski, M.M.
Adjunct Faculty in Organ
djaronowski@ndc.edu
MM, Cleveland Institute of Music
BM, Cleveland Institute of Music

 

Jeff Larch

Jeff Larch
Percussion Instructor 
jlarch@ndc.edu
BM, Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory

 

Donna Lee

Donna Lee
Adjunct Faculty in Piano
dlee@ndc.edu
DMA, Cleveland Institute of Music
MM, University of Toronto
BM, University of Toronto

 

Thomas Lempner, M.M.

Thomas Lempner, M.M. 
Adjunct Faculty in Saxophone 
tlempner@ndc.edu
MM, Kent State University
BM, Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory

 

Oksana Melnychenko, M.M.

Oksana Melnychenko, M.M. 
Adjunct Faculty in Violin
omelnychenko@ndc.edu
MM, Keiv State Institute of Music & Culture
BM, Keiv State Institute of Music & Culture

 

Justine Myers, M.M.

Justine Myers, M.M. 
Adjunct Faculty in Oboe
jmyers@ndc.edu
AD, Oberlin Conservatory (in progress)
MM, Cleveland Institute of Music
BM, Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory

 

Justin Rowan, M.M.

Justin Rowan, M.M.
Adjuct Faculty in Brass Studies, Music Theory
jrowan@ndc.edu
MM, Cleveland Institute of Music
BM, Kennesaw State Univeristy

 

Irwin Shung, D.M.A.

Irwin Shung, D.M.A
Adjunct Faculty in Piano, Music History
Collaborative Piano

ishung@ndc.edu
DMA, Cleveland Institute of Music
MM, Cleveland Institute of Music
BM, The Peabody Institute
BA, Johns Hopkins University

 

Craig Wohlschlager, M.M.

Craig Wohlschlager, M.M.
Adjuct Faculty in Clarine
cwohlschlager@ndc.edu 
MM, Cleveland State University
BM, Case Western Reserve University

Theatre Studies
Home of MTC

Pierre-Jacques Brault, B.M.

Pierre-Jacques Brault, B.M. 
Director of Theatre Studies, Artistic Director of Mercury Theatre Company
pbrault@ndc.edu
BM, Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory

 

Brian Marshall, M.A.

Brian Marshall, M.A. 
Managing Director of Mercury Theatre Company 
bmarshall@ndc.edu
MA, The University of Akron
BM, Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory

 

 

 

Dance Studies

Karina Browne

Director of Dance Studies

 

 

Richard Oaxaca

Assistant Director of Dance Studies

 

Pierre-Jacques Brault, B.M.

Pierre-Jacques Brault, B.M. 
Director of Theatre Studies, Dance Instructor
pbrault@ndc.edu
BM, Baldwin-Wallace Conservatory

 

Bartolone

Melissa Bertolone
Choreographer-in-Residence for Mercury Theatre Company