Educating a diverse population in the liberal arts

For personal, professional and global responsibility

In the tradition of the Sisters of Notre Dame

Select Page

Undergraduate Student Government

What is USG?

The Undergraduate Student Government at Notre Dame College is a student governed organization that represents the diverse student body population. USG provides opportunities for students to work with the college’s administration to contribute and improve the NDC student experience. Through Notre Dame’s mission USG will help students develop, personally, professionally, and through time become more globally aware.

Structure

Each member may choose to belong to one of the following committees in USG: The Responsibility Committee, Academic Affairs Committee, Service Committee, Communications Committee or Student Activities Committee (FAB). These committees will work one on one with direct advisors to further advocate for students, engage students, and moreover enhance leadership on NDC’s Campus. If you would like to become involved, please click the President Box below for more information.

Undergraduate Student Government Organizational Structure

PositionNameEmail
USG  PresidentJackie Corriganjcorrigan14@students.ndc.edu
ParliamentarianRiley Doylerdoyle14@students.ndc.edu
USG VP Of ResponsibilityMalik Grovemgrove14@students.ndc.edu
USG VP Of FABCullen Marvincmarvin15@students.ndc.edu
USG VP Of CommunicationsCarter Daniels

cdaniels14@students.ndc.edu

USG VP of Community ServiceBrooke Collinsbcollins15@students.ndc.edu
USG SecretaryHeath Burkholderhburkholder16@students.ndc.edu
USG TreasurerNorah Barnesnbarnes15@students.ndc.edu

 

Advisor Participant Roster

Student Government PositionNDC AdvisorTitleE-mail & Telephone
PresidentTera JohnsonInterim Dean of Students & Title IX Coordinatortjohnson@ndc.edu 216.373.5181
ParliamentarianSamantha George &

Karen Poelking

Assistant Dean of Students

Vice Pres. of Board & Community Relations

sgeorge@ndc.edu 216.373.5366

kpoelking@ndc.edu216.373.5239

Vice Pres. of Student ResponsibilityTera JohnsonDean of Students & Title IX Coordinatortjohnson@ndc.edu 216.373.5181
Vice Pres. Of Falcon Activity BoardKatie HartmanDirector of Student Engagement & Leadershipkhartman@ndc.edu 216-373-5263
Vice Pres. of Student ServiceTed SteinerDirector of Campus Ministrytsteiner@ndc.edu216.373.3802
Vice Pres. of CommunicationBrian JohnstonChief Communications Officerbjohnston@ndc.edu216.373.5252

 

Click here to view the Undergraduate Student Government Constitutuion