Academic Calendars

| Fall Semester 2018 | Spring Semester 2019 |

 

Fall Semester 2018

         
  Semester Term    Online Term I   Online Term II
First Day of Class Monday, August 27, 2018   Monday, August 27, 2018   Monday, October 22, 2018
Last Day to Add

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

(before noon)

  Sunday, August 26, 2018   Sunday, October 21, 2018
Last Day to Drop Friday, August 31, 2018   Sunday, September 2, 2018   Sunday, October 28, 2018
Labor Day

Monday, September 3, 2018

(no class)

  Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Advisor Assignments Available in MyNDC Tuesday, September 4, 2018   Tuesday, September 4, 2018   Tuesday, October 30, 2018
Graduation Application Due (for all students planning to participate in May 2019 Commencement) Friday, September 28, 2018   Friday, September 28, 2018   Friday, September 28, 2018
Spring 2019 Schedule Available Wednesday, October 3, 2018   Wednesday, October 3, 2018   Wednesday, October 3, 2018
Spring 2019 Advising Begins Monday, October 8, 2018   Monday, October 8, 2018   Monday, October 8, 2018
Midterm Grading Opens for Faculty Friday, October 19, 2018   Friday, September 21, 2018   Friday, November 16, 2018
Midterm Grading Closes for Faculty Tuesday, October 23, 2018   Tuesday, September 25, 2018   Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Midterm Grades Available to Students Tuesday, October 23, 2018   Tuesday, September 25, 2018   Tuesday, November 20, 2018
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, November 2, 2018   Sunday, September 30, 2018   Sunday, November 25, 2018
Fall Break

Thursday, October 11, 2018-    Friday, October 12, 2018

  Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Monday, October 15, 2018   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Thanksgiving Break Wednesday, November 21, 2018 - Friday, November 23, 2018   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Monday, November 26, 2018   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Spring 2019 Priority Registration (Graduate Students, Seniors, NONT, TEEL, RN-BSN, Honors, ASC) Monday, November 5, 2018-Tuesday, November 6, 2018   Monday, November 5, 2018-Tuesday, November 6, 2018   Monday, November 5, 2018-Tuesday, November 6, 2018
Spring 2019 Priority Registration (Juniors) Wednesday, November 7, 2018-Thursday, November 8, 2018   Wednesday, November 7, 2018-Thursday, November 8, 2018   Wednesday, November 7, 2018-Thursday, November 8, 2018
Spring 2019 Priority Registration (Sophomores) Friday, November 9, 2018-    Monday, November 12, 2018   Friday, November 9, 2018-    Monday, November 12, 2018   Friday, November 9, 2018-    Monday, November 12, 2018
Spring 2019 Priority Registration (Freshmen) Tuesday, November 13, 2018-Wednesday, November 14, 2018   Tuesday, November 13, 2018-Wednesday, November 14, 2018   Tuesday, November 13, 2018-Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Last Day of Class Friday, December 7,2018   Sunday, October 21, 2018   Sunday, December 16, 2018
Graduation Application Due for Students Completing Coursework in August 2019 Thursday, November 29, 2018   Thursday, November 29, 2018   Thursday, November 29, 2018
Final Exam Period Monday, December 10, 2018-Thursday, December, 13, 2018   Week of October 15, 2018   Week of December 10, 2018
Final Grading Opens for Faculty Friday, December 7, 2018   Friday, October 19, 2018   Friday, December 14, 2018
Final Grading Closes for TuieFaculty Tuesday, December 18, 2018   Tuesday, October 23, 2018   Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Final Grades Available to Students Tuesday, December 18, 2018   Tuesday, October 23, 2018   Tuesday, December 18, 2018
Probation & Suspension Determined for the Semester Thursday, December 20, 2018   Thursday, December 20, 2018   Thursday, December 20, 2018

Spring Semester 2019

         
  Semester Term    Online Term III   Online Term IV
First Day of Class Monday, January 14, 2019   Monday, January 14, 2019   Monday, March 11, 2019
Last Day to Add Friday, January 18, 2019   Sunday, January 13, 2019   Sunday, March 10, 2019
Last Day to Drop Friday, January 18, 2019   Sunday, January 20, 2019   Sunday, March 17, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Day Monday, January 21, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Advisor Assignments Available in MyNDC Tuesday, January 22, 2019   Tuesday, January 22, 2019   Tuesday, March 19, 2019
Fall 2019 Schedule Available Wednesday, February 20, 2019   Wednesday, February 20, 2019   Wednesday, February 20, 2019
Fall 2019 Advising Begins Monday, February 25, 2019   Monday, February 25, 2019   Monday, February 25, 2019
Midterm Grading Opens for Faculty Friday, March 8, 2019   Friday, February 8, 2019   Friday, April 5, 2019
Midterm Grading Closes for Faculty Wednesday, March 20, 2019   Wednesday, February 13, 2019   Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Midterm Grades Available to Students Wednesday, March 20, 2019   Wednesday, February 13, 2019   Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Spring Break

Monday, March 11, 2019-Friday, March 15, 2019

  Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Monday, March 18, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Last Day to Withdraw Friday, March 29, 2019   Sunday, February 17, 2019   Sunday, April 14, 2019
Fall 2019 Priority Registration (Seniors, Juniors, NONT, TEEL, RN-BSN, Honors, ASC) Monday, April 1, 2019-Tuesday, April 2, 2019   Monday, April 1, 2019-Tuesday, April 2, 2019   Monday, April 1, 2019-Tuesday, April 2, 2019
Fall 2019 Priority Registration (Sophomores) Wednesday, April 3, 2019-Thursday, April 4, 2019   Wednesday, April 3, 2019-Thursday, April 4, 2019   Wednesday, April 3, 2019-Thursday, April 4, 2019
Fall 2019 Priority Registration (Freshmen) Friday, April 5, 2019-Monday, April 8, 2019   Friday, April 5, 2019-Monday, April 8, 2019   Friday, April 5, 2019-Monday, April 8, 2019
Graduation Application Due for Students Completing Coursework in December 2019 Sunday, March 31, 2019   Sunday, March 31, 2019   Sunday, March 31, 2019
Easter Break (evening courses will have class on Monday April 22nd) Friday April 19, 2019- Monday, April 22, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Class Resumes Tuesday, April 23, 2019   Not Applicable   Not Applicable
Last Day of Class Friday, April 26, 2019   Sunday, March 10, 2019   Sunday, May 5, 2019
Final Exam Period April 29th-May 2nd   Week of March 4, 2019   Week of April 29, 2019
Final Grading Opens for Faculty Friday, April 26, 2019   Friday, March 8, 2019   Friday, May 3, 2019
Final Grading Closes for Faculty Wednesday, May 8, 2019   Wednesday, March 13, 2019   Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Final Grades Available to Students Wednesday, May 8, 2019   Wednesday, March 13, 2019   Wednesday, May 8, 2019
Commencement Saturday, May 4, 2019   Saturday, May 4, 2019   Saturday, May 4, 2019
Probation & Suspension Determined for the Semester Thursday, May 9, 2019   Thursday, May 9, 2019   Thursday, May 9, 2019

Events

Oct
22
October 22
10:00 AM
Monday October 22, 10:00am
Falcon Café
E.g., 10/22/18
E.g., 10/22/18