Educating a diverse population in the liberal arts

For personal, professional and global responsibility

In the tradition of the Sisters of Notre Dame

Select Page

Faculty and Professional Staff

Linda Council, M.S.N., R.N.

Assistant Professor and Clinical Coordinator, Nursing Division
Regina Hall, Rm. 314
Academic:
  • M.S.N. Cleveland State University
  • Academic Certification in Bioethics Cleveland State University
  • B.S.N. Ursuline College
  • R.N. Fairview General Hospital School of Nursing
Phone:
216.373.6456
Email:
lcouncil@ndc.edu

Gregory P. Knapik, Ph.D., D.N.P., P/MH CNS, ANP

Assistant Professor, Nursing
Regina Hall, Rm. 334
Academic:
  • Ph.D. Kent State University/University of Akron
  • D.N.P. Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, CWRU
  • M.A. Ashland Theological Seminary
  • M.S. Kent State University
  • M.S.N. Kent State University
  • B.A. Lake Erie College
Phone:
216.373.7142
Email:
gknapik@ndc.edu

M. Patrice McCarthy, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.S.

Division Chair and Professor for Nursing
Regina Hall 311
Academic:
  • Ph.D. University of Colorado
  • M.S.N. Case Western Reserve University
  • B.S.N. Ohio State University
Phone:
216.373.5182
Email:
mpmccarthy@ndc.edu

Marla D. Nichols, R.N., B.S.N., M.S.N., C.N.E., C.L.C.

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Regina Hall – Room 348
Academic:
  • M.S.N. University of Akron
  • B.S.N. Bowling Green State University
Phone:
216.373.6343
Email:
mnichols@ndc.edu

Lynn Papesch, M.S.N., R.N.

Assistant Professor, Nursing
Regina Hall – Room 315
Academic:
  • M.S.N. Walden University
  • B.S.N. Ursuline University
Phone:
216.373.6381
Email:
lpapesch@ndc.edu

Jacqueline Robinson Ph.D., M.B.A., M.S.N., ACNS-BC, R.N., CCRN, CHSE

Associate Professor and Director of the Shaughnessy Center for Nursing Innovation and Education
Regina Hall – Room 347
Academic:
  • Ph.D. University of Toledo
  • M.B.A. Baldwin Wallace University
  • M.S.N. Kent State University
  • B.S. University of Toledo
Phone:
216.373.6387
Email:
jrobinson@ndc.edu

Penni-Lynn Rolen M.S.N., R.N., C.N.S.

Director for RN-BSN Program and Assistant Professor of Nursing
Regina Hall Rm. 316
Academic:
  • M.S.N. Kent State University
  • B.S.N. Kent State University
Phone:
216.373.7159
Email:
prolen@ndc.edu

Colleen Sweeney, M.S.N., Ph.D., J.D., R.N., CNE

Associate Professor of Nursing, Director of Graduate Nursing Program
Regina Hall, Rm. 350
Academic:
  • Ph.D. Loyola University of Chicago
  • J.D. Cleveland-Marshall College of Law
  • M.S.N. University of Akron
  • Diploma in Nursing, St Vincent Charity Hospital School of Nursing
Phone:
216.373.6373
Fax:
216.373.5186
Email:
csweeney@ndc.edu