Home
Undergraduate Student Government
share

Undergraduate Student Government

What is USG?

The Undergraduate Student Government at Notre Dame College is a student governed organization that represents the diverse student body population. USG provides opportunities for students to work with the college’s administration to contribute and improve the NDC student experience. Through Notre Dame’s mission USG will help students develop, personally, professionally, and through time become more globally aware.

Structure

Each member may choose to belong to one of the following committees in USG: The Responsibility Committee, Academic Affairs Committee, Service Committee, Communications Committee or Student Activities Committee (FAB). These committees will work one on one with direct advisors to further advocate for students, engage students, and moreover enhance leadership on NDC’s Campus. If you would like to become involved, please click the President Box below for more information.

 

 

Advisor Participant Roster

Student Government Position NDC Advisor Title E-mail & Telephone
President Dean Karl Rishe Dean of Student Affairs, Sr. Title IX Coordinator krishe@ndc.edu 216.373.7177
Parliamentarian

Samantha George &

Karen Poelking

Ombudsman, Cheerleading Coach

Vice Pres. of Board & Community Relations

sgeorge@ndc.edu 216.373.5366

kpoelking@ndc.edu 216.373.5239

Treasurer John Tortelli Vice Pres. of Finance and Administration jtortelli@ndc.edu 216.373.5308
Vice Pres. of Student Responsibility Tera Johnson Director of Residence Life, Student Conduct, Title IX Coordinator tjohnson@ndc.edu 216.373.5181
Vice Pres. of Student Activities Dr. Becky Barger-McBride Director of Campus Activities bmcbride@ndc.edu 216.373.5349
Vice Pres. of Student Service Ted Steiner Director of Campus Ministry tsteiner@ndc.edu 216.373.3802
Vice Pres. of Communication Brian Johnston Chief Communications Officer bjohnston@ndc.edu 216.373.5252
Vice Pres. of Academic Affairs Dr. Nicholas Santilli VP of Academic and Student Affairs nsantilli@ndc.edu 216.373.5310

Interest Form

We would like the prospective members to include the following information: