Faculty Directory

Gregory P. Knapik, Ph.D., D.N.P., P/MH CNS, ANP

Assistant Professor, Nursing
Regina Hall, Rm. 334
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University/University of Akron
  • D.N.P. Frances Payne Bolton School of Nursing, CWRU
  • M.A. Ashland Theological Seminary
  • M.S. Kent State University
  • M.S.N. Kent State University
  • B.A. Lake Erie College
Phone: 
216.373.7142
Email: 
gknapik@ndc.edu

Nirmala Krishnamurthy, M.Sc., Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Chemistry
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 435
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. University of Utah, Salt Lake City, UT.
  • M.S. Indian Institute of Technology-Madras (IITM), India
  • B.S. University of Madras, India
Phone: 
216.373.5372
Email: 
nkrishnamurthy@ndc.edu

Collette LaValey, Ph.D., R.N., ACNS-BC

Assistant Professor of Nursing
Regina Hall, Rm 349
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University/University of Akron
  • M.S.N. University of Akron
  • B.S.N. University of Wisconsin-Madison
Phone: 
216.373.6469
Email: 
clavaley@ndc.edu

Courtney Lindsay, M.A.

Visiting Instructor of Mathematics
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 409
Academic: 
  • M.A. Cleveland State University
  • B.S. Miami University
Phone: 
216.373.6377
Email: 
clindsay@ndc.edu

Timothy Little, M.M.

Executive Director, Director of Vocal Studies, Assistant Professor of Music
Regina Hall, 2nd Floor, Room 203
Academic: 
  • M.M. Louisiana State University
  • B.M. Shenandoah Conservatory of Music
Phone: 
216.373.5352
Email: 
tlittle@ndc.edu

Jacqi Loewy, M.A.

Associate Professor of Communication and Theatre
Admin. Bldg. Rm. 454
Academic: 
  • M.A. University of Akron
  • B.F.A. Colby Sawyer College
Phone: 
216.373.5189
Fax: 
216.373.3802
Email: 
jloewy@ndc.edu

Ronald E. Matthews, Jr., Ph.D.

Associate Dean of Undergraduate Programs, Assistant Professor of History and Political Science and Director of Community-Based Learning
Administration Building, Academic Affairs 1st Floor, Suite 128
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University
  • M.S. University of Kentucky
  • B.S. University of Florida
Phone: 
216.373.6492
Email: 
rmatthews@ndc.edu

Anthony J. Mauceri, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Management and Human Resources
Academic: 
  • M.B.A. Case Western Reserve University
Phone: 
216.373.5303
Email: 
amauceri@ndc.edu

M. Patrice McCarthy, Ph.D., R.N., C.N.S.

Division Chair and Professor for Nursing
Regina Hall 311
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. University of Colorado
  • M.S.N. Case Western Reserve University
  • B.S.N. Ohio State University
Phone: 
216.373.5182
Email: 
mpmccarthy@ndc.edu

Tracey T. Meilander, M.Ed., Ph.D.

Marie Goetz Geier Distinguished Professor of STEM; Associate Professor of Biology; Program Director, Choose Ohio First STEMM@NDC; Co-director of Community-Based Learning
Admin. Bldg., Rm. 331
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University
  • M.Ed., B.S. The Ohio State University
Phone: 
216.373.5228
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
tmeilander@ndc.edu

Jeanne Moenk, S.N.D., Ph.D.

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Admin. Bldg., Room 418
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Central Michigan University
  • M.A. John Carroll University
  • M.A. University of St. Thomas Aquinas, Rome, Italy
  • B.A. Notre Dame College
Phone: 
216.373.5229
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
jmoenk@ndc.edu

A. Gregory Moore, Ph.D.

Professor of History
Admin. Bldg. Rm. 406
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Kent State University
  • M.A. Kent State University
  • B.A. Ashland College
Phone: 
216.373.5346
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
gmoore@ndc.edu

Donna M. Morlani, M.S.

Assistant Professor
Rm. 446 Admin. Bldg
Academic: 
  • M.S. Cleveland State University
  • B.S. Kent State University
Phone: 
216.373.7143
Email: 
dmorlani@ndc.edu

Rachel Morris, M.A.

Gallery/Studio Coordinator
Admin. Bldg., Room 227
Academic: 
  • M.A. Case Western Reserve University
  • B.A. Seton Hill College
Phone: 
216.373.5320
Email: 
rmorris@ndc.edu

David Orosz, Ph.D.

Marie Goetz Geier Distinguished Professor of STEM; Professor of Biochemistry
Admin. Bldg. Rm. 449
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Medical College of Ohio, Toledo, Ohio
  • B.A. Hiram College
Phone: 
216.373.5322
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
dorosz@ndc.edu

Kenneth Palko, M.A.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Regina Hall, Rm. 333
Academic: 
  • M.A. Cleveland State University
  • B.B.A. Kent State University
Phone: 
216.373.5296
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
kpalko@ndc.edu

Vincent J. Palombo, D.B.A.

Vice President for Academic and Student Affairs
Administration Building, Academic Affairs 1st Floor, Suite 128
Academic: 
  • D.B.A. Walden University
  • M.B.A., B.S. Myers University
Phone: 
216.373.5310
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
vpalombo@ndc.edu

Lynn Papesch, M.S.N., R.N.

Assistant Professor, Nursing
Regina Hall, Rm. 348
Academic: 
  • M.S.N. Walden University
  • B.S.N. Ursuline University
Phone: 
216.373.6381
Email: 
lpapesch@ndc.edu

Pamela Phillips, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Finance
Administration Building, 4th Floor, Room 430
Academic: 
  • M.B.A. Ashford University
  • B.B.A. Cleveland State University
Phone: 
216.373.5338
Email: 
pphillips@ndc.edu

Michele Polak, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, English/Composition Director
Library, Room 200
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Miami University
  • M.A. Ohio University
  • B.A. Cleveland State University
  • A.A. Art Institute of Atlanta
Phone: 
216.373.7150
Email: 
mpolak@ndc.edu

Louise Prochaska, Ph.D.

Professor of Theology/ Women's Studies
Admin. Bldg., Room 457
Academic: 
  • Licentiate in Canon Law University of St. Thomas Aquinas, Rome, Italy
  • Ph.D. University of Notre Dame
  • M.A. University of Notre Dame
  • M.A. University of Indiana
  • B.A. Notre Dame College
Phone: 
216.373.5334
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
lprochaska@ndc.edu

John Przybys, M.B.A.

Assistant Professor of Sports Management
Regina, Room 330
Academic: 
  • M.B.A., B.A. University of Findlay
Phone: 
216.373.5190
Fax: 
216.381.3802
Email: 
jprzybys@ndc.edu

Eileen Quinlan, Ph.D., S.N.D.

Professor of English/Communication
Admin. Bldg. Rm. 414
Academic: 
  • Ph.D. Loyola University Chicago
  • M.A. Bowling Green State University
  • B.A. Notre Dame College
Phone: 
216.373.5230
Fax: 
216.373.3802
Email: 
equinlan@ndc.edu

Penni-Lynn Rolen M.S.N., R.N., C.N.S.

Director for RN-BSN Program and Assistant Professor of Nursing
Regina Hall Rm. 316
Academic: 
  • M.S.N. Kent State University
  • B.S.N. Kent State University
Phone: 
216.373.7159
Email: 
prolen@ndc.edu

Linda M. Royer, Lt Col USAFR

Visiting Professor of History
Admin 409
Academic: 
  • M.A. Naval Post Graduate School
  • M.A., B.A. Cleveland State University
Phone: 
216.373.5321
Email: 
lroyer@ndc.edu

Pages

Events

Nov
25
November 25
4:30 PM
Saturday November 25, 4:30pm
Christ the King Chapel
E.g., 11/25/17
E.g., 11/25/17